23.

Welp. This year kicked my ass. Lots of changes. Lots of figuring stuff out-ing. On the two year anniversary of this blog I can say with confidence that if someone told me this time last year what I’d do and have happen to me this year, I would’ve thrown a kale smoothie in their face. Like, a big one. But I made it! And I own a wetsuit! (WHAT.)

If you’ve been reading, you know my theme of the year is to get.stuff.done. I found this Wayne Dyer quote a while ago and read it all the time:

“You’ll seldom experience regret for anything that you’ve done. It is what you haven’t done that will torment you. The message, therefore, is clear. Do it! Develop an appreciation for the present moment. Seize every second of your life and savor it. Value your present moments. Using them up in any self-defeating ways means you’ve lost them forever.”

Or, as Lululemon simply puts it, “Do it now, do it now, do it now!”

Over the weeekend I decided I wanted a vegan red velvet cake for my birthday, so I went to Blossom Bakery with my best friend Jeff and got it. No one’s gonna do this ish for you. (That’s for life, peeps, not just cake-eating.)

So, what did I learn this year? Live with integrity, treat people well, and do what makes you happy. Smile. A lot. (Hopefully not just in dressing room mirrors, wetsuit girl.)

23, I’m ready to kick your ass.

-M

p.s.-Once I’m over this whole moment I’m having, I’ll start writing more about food again. Maaaybe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 23.

  1. Jeff Mindell says:

    You never write about food anymore

Leave a Reply

