Summer Baking

I just got a new job. My third job in one year. I’m not a delinquint, though, they’ve all been with the same company, and each has been a step up from the last. The position I’ve been hired for was one of my Goals of 2012 that I didn’t put on the page, but did put on the goals board that hangs in my room (yup, I’ve got one of those).

Anyway, in addition to all of the really great things I’ll be doing at work, this new job cuts my commute in half. Meaning, of course, more time for baking and cooking and blogging. A few weeks ago, I made these Strawberry Lemonade Cupcakes and this Pistachio-Orange Biscotti, which was the exact taste of summer I needed to start daydreaming about recipes for the sunniest season.

I love citrus and fruits in baked goods regardless of the weather, but these are some of the recipes I’m looking forward to whipping up with my extra 60 minutes each day.

Meyer Lemon Ricotta Cookies from A Cozy Kitchen

Plum and Peach Crisp from 101 Cookbooks

Raspberry Almond Thumbprint Cookies from Oh She Glows

Pink Grapefruit Yogurt Cake from Joy the Baker/The Greyston Bakery Cookbook

No Bake Pecan Cookies with Peach Ice Cream from Pure2Raw

-M

p.s.-My favorite summer dessert is key lime pie. If anyone’s got a killer recipe, send it my way!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

