My Kind of Halloween

I love halloween. Seeing little kids walk around in their oversized costumes with their jack-o’-lantern bags is enough to make anyone feel nostalgic. Typically this nostalgia leads me people into a chocolate frenzy. One only stabalized by bowls of popcorn and hours of movie-watching. This year I kept it simple.

A short glass of Southern Teir’s Crème Brûlée Stout and a few small squares of Chocolate Black Bean Brownies, made with Vervacious Vanilla Bean Cocoa. The stout smells of rich caramel and tastes very much like the dessert it’s named for. I’ll be drinking this more often. And trying their Choklat Stout a.s.a.p.

I made the brownies using Dr. Joel Fuhrman’s recipe, which was given to me by a friend at work. Since it’s not publically availible (I’m assuming it’s in his Eat to Live book?) I don’t think I can legally share the recipe. What I can do is say that these from My Little Celebration look crazygood and I’ll be trying out her recipe next time.

Happy Halloween!

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Kind of Halloween

  1. Thanks for the shout out! The recipe is fool proof and SO delicious! Hope you like them!

Leave a Reply

