Sprinkles DC

Three words.

Flourless chocolate cupcakes.

I know what you’re thinking. Stop thinking it. These cupcakes are intensely rich, dense, and– dare I say it– even more chocolate-y than you’re average flour-based chocolate cupcake.

I was happy to learn a while back that Sprinkles would be opening up a Georgetown location, but when I went in last week for a Black and White cupcake I was ecstatic to read that they’d be serving up Passover cupcakes during the holiday week. My family celebrates Passover, and with my parents and brother coming down for the weekend I knew we’d have to plan our day around a visit stop in.

And stop in we did. My dad wanted to order a dozen of these Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla-glazed cupcakes, but we settled for four. Plus a shot of vanilla cream cheese frosting to share.

Cute packaging for the frosting, huh?

We all thoroughly enjoyed a break from the matzo-based desserts we’d been eating all week, and I would suggest that any chocolate lover race in for one (or a dozen) of these flourless chocolate cupcakes. All Sprinkles locations will be serving them through this Tuesday.

I hope everyone has been enjoying the holiday week/weekend with their families.

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

