Hanukkah Memories

I can’t believe that I haven’t been home for Hanukkah in two years! Last year I was abroad in London where the kitchen was so small, we served dinner off of an ironing board. The latkes, roasted chicken and vegetables were all homemade and we squished about 8 people in a kitchen meant for 4:

And then we went to the glorious Winter Wonderland filled with sausages and mulled wine and the tiniest pancakes known to man:

This year my roommate and I lit our menorah and will be making another homemade feast this weekend. I’m very excited for the latkes and applesauce; perfect combination.

If I were home for Hanukkah this year, I would sitting in my living room with my family amidst a Hanukkah bush made of candy (please excuse the pre-blog blurry photos!):

And my gift-bearing mom:

No matter what you celebrate, I hope you have a fantastic holiday season amongst family and friends.

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

