Heat and Serve

Dinner was pretty easy-schmeasy tonight because I found a worm in my cod as I was prepping to cook it (apparently this happens in fish like cod… this was news to me), so I skipped the fish for an organic mini burrito that was chillin’ in my freezer. Along with it went a very random assortment of maple mashed sweet potatoes and Caribbean rice that I picked up yesterday, plus tomatillo salsa and Food Should Taste Good multigrain tortilla chips. The rice was pretty flavorful with basmati rice, pineapple, plantain, red onion, green onion, pepper and jerk seasoning:

The burrito was also good for something I just heated and served, but I was really craving fish. Hopefully I can satisfy this craving while I’m home for the weekend! Call me crazy, but I am willing to eat fish again after finding a worm in mine tonight.

Everytime I come home after a few months, my mom puts a “Welcome Home Melissa” sign on our front door. Her Facebook status tonight was dedicated to this and she asked me over the phone just now when I was going to officially “like” it. You know you have a Jewish mother when…

Anyway, I’m taking the day off from blogging tomorrow as I travel back to New York with a Peanut Butter and Jelly Larabar, sliced apple with almond butter and Pirate’s Booty in tow.

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heat and Serve

  1. Jillian says:

    Home for the weekend?!

Leave a Reply

