Zumba Instructor Training

I started taking Zumba classes in June and became instantly hooked. While I do enjoy a “traditional” workout, dancing to great music (and sweating while doing it) is simply more fun! In an effort to make my 21st year the best of my life, I decided toward of the end of the summer to sign up for Basic Zumba Instructor Training. I am now certified to teach Zumba, which makes this year better because Zumba is something that motivates me to be fit and energetic in my everyday life.

The only downside to the training was that I needed to wake up at 5:30a.m, but once I got myself out of bed and splashed some water on my face, I was so excited that I felt strangely awake. Eats throughout the day included vegan overnight oats with goji berries and cacao nibs; an organic gala apple, a cinnamon roll Larabar, Pirate’s Booty, pb&j and TONS of water.

The training started with a Master Class, followed by a mixture of lectures and practical learning. My session was taught by Koh Herlong, who kept us all pumped up over the course of the long day and was a really great teacher overall. If anyone is thinking about becoming a Zumba instructor I would say that the training is completely worth it! You learn how to put together a class and are given a ton of information and resources to take home at the end of the day.

This year is my year to try new things and do what I love. Being a fitness instructor was definitely something that never crossed my mind before this summer but I can’t tell you how excited I am. What is something that you want to try? Have you recently started doing something you never thought you would do before? Whatever it is, go for it and have fun!

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zumba Instructor Training

  1. Pingback: Stretch and Sweat: Bikram Yoga | delectable living

  2. Pingback: SoFla Eats | delectable living

Leave a Reply

