Falafel for Lunch

Today I was very excited to go check out the semi-newly opened Whole Foods Market in Friendship Heights. Before getting a little carried away with food shopping, my friends and I headed to the prepared foods area for lunch.

I had falafel balls (fried to order) in a whole wheat pita with chopped cucumber and tomatoes, red onion and tzatziki sauce:

On the way out of the store, we stopped by the coffee/dessert bar for house-made ice pops. Flavors included orange-lemonade and coconut, sesame, ginger. I chose a simple strawberry-banana pop and it was deeelicious:

I hope everyone is having a great holiday weekend!

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

