Movie Time

How do you make life interesting when your doctor’s orders are to stay in bed? Especially when those orders come at the very foot of the first full weekend of your 21-year-old life? Watch movies. I refuse to let this whole sinus infection/using up entire tissue boxes in one sitting/no appetite thing get me down, so instead I will be living vicariously through the life of Julia Child, as played by Meryl Streep, in one of the most charming movies I have ever seen. “Julie and Julia,” or as my mom likes to call it “Julia Julie,” will surely give me high hopes for foodie adventures for next weekend. Until then, I will be watching movies and resting happily because there’s nothing else I can do but get better from here.

Source

-M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

